POSTERS

The poster program is an integral part of INET 2000, providing a medium for
presentation of interesting initiatives and ideas and an avenue for intense
discussions by all conference participants. Hard-copy posters will be on
display during open hours of the Exhibition Hall. Posters to be presented are
listed below.


Title Author Country Email
10 years of Telelearning in Europe: From Luxury for a Few to Services for Many Leopold Reif Germany leopold.reif@telekom.de
How the Internet is Helping to Improve Relations Between Governments and Citizens:The Case of Spain Juan Zapardiel Spain juan.zapardiel@inspeccion.meh.es
Global Internet as a Regional Change Agent - use of GIS/Internet based Distance Education, Telemedicine, and E-Commerce Timothy Tyndall USA rain@rain.org
Plugging Singapore to Internet-2 Grid: The SingAREN GigaPOP Lek Ngoh Singapore lhn@krdl.org.sg
QoS Provision to QoS-unaware Applications on IntServ Networks Stefano Giordano Italy giordano@iet.unipi.it
Stability Analysis of a Window-based Flow Control Mechanismof TCP Connections with Different Propagation Delays Keiichi Takagaki Japan takagaki@ics.es.osaka-u.ac.jp
A Virtual Campus for a 600-year old Italian University Ferdinando D'Isep Italy disep@unito.it
Mobile Phone and Internet: A "Pocket" Interface Between Students and the University Intranet Francesco Borazzo Italy disep@unito.it
Andean Countries Virtual Environmental University - ViEU Enrique Arrieta-Noguera Colombia earrieta@cable.net.co
Broadband Wireless Internet over Two-Layer LMDS Petri Mahonen Finland Petri.Mahonen@vtt.fi
You've Got Mail that Hates You: On-line Hate Speech Issues on the U.S. Campus Jae-Jin Lee Korea jjlee@email.hanyang.ac.kr
YouthCaN: A Global Environmental Project Using Technology H. Clements USA hmc1@acf2.nyu.edu
Where in the World is netgeo.caida.org? David Moore US dmoore@caida.org
The 8+8 IPv6 Addressing Architecture Manolo Sola Japan sola@jet.es
Health Information Network in Taiwan - Now and Future Da_wei Wang Republic of China wdw@iis.sinica.edu.tw
Open Source, the Internet and National R&D Organization: Where to? Johan Eksteen South Africa johan@dent.mikom.csir.co.za
Pricing Based QoS Control Framework Jie Song Singapore p144854040@ntu.edu.sg
Content Distribution Masaaki Nabeshima Japan nabe@slab.ntt.co.jp
Devil at the Crossroads: The Blues Diaspora in a Digital Age Gretchen Schoel Japan gretchen@sfc.keio.ac.jp
Copyright Policy Management and Enforcement System for Digital Contents on the Internet Yoko Murakami Japan yoko@sfc.wide.ad.jp
A New IP Connectivity Service developed by NTT Masahiro Goshima Japan goshima.masahiro@nslab.ntt.co.jp
A Brief History of Cyberspace: Evolution of Information Spaces Narushige Shiode Japan n.shiode@ucl.ac.uk
The Improvement and Enhancement the IAA Disaster Communication Systems Yukimitsu Izawa Japan izawa@jaist.ac.jp
Let the Children be Fed First: How We are Overcoming the Hurdles in Providing Knowledge Networks for Schools in Uganda Daniel Stern Belgium dstern@uconnect.org
A Friendly KOBAN System for Managing a Medium Size LAN Network Masahiro Ishigaki Japan ishigaki@econ.tohoku.ac.jp
High-Speed Networks QoS Management: Where to Put the Complexity? Lisandro Granville Brazil granvile@inf.ufrgs.br
Simple Phone Control Protocol (SPCP) Tsuyoshi Kanai USA tkanai@fla.fujitsu.com