[Help]Last update at http://inet.nttam.com : Tue May 16 20:40:59 1995

Appendix D: INET'95 Network Training Workshop for Developing Countries [Up]

Appendix D: INET'95 Network Training Workshop for Developing Countries

The Network Training Workshop for Developing Countries is a week-long program held during 18-24 June consisting of intensive instruction, with a hands-on emphasis on Internet technology, focusing both upon TCP/IP dial up and network transport, and upon network resources discovery and exploitation and national network management. The Workshop includes the four program tracks:
Dial-up Network Technology
TCP/IP Networking Technology
Network Navigation and Services
National Network Management

Staff

Workshop Organizers:
Jo-Anne Scott, (joscott@igc.apc.org)
George Sadowsky, (George.Sadowsky@nyu.edu)

INET'96 Liaison: to be determined

Instructional Staff

Track 1: Dial-up Network Technology
Steve Fram, (steve@igc.apc.org), Chair
Carlos Armas, (carmas@serverdos.cigb.edu.cu)
Jan Jirousek, (honza@igc.apc.org)
Geetangeli Sampamane, (geta@saathi.ncst.ernet.in)
Raul Zambrano, (zambrano@undp.org)

Track 2: TCP/IP Networking Technology
Chris Pinkham, (chris@iafrica.com), Chair
Paul Traina, (pst@cisco.com)
Randy Bush, (randy@psg.com)
Alan Barrett, (alan@iafrica.com)
Sana Bellamine, (sana@tunisia.eu.net)
Ken Lindahl, (lindahl@violet.berkeley.edu)

Track 3: Network Navigation and Services
Jill Foster, (Jill.Foster@newcastle.ac.uk), Chair
Dave Hartland, (d.w.hartland@newcastle.ac.uk)
Bert Stals, (bert.stals@surfnet.nl)
Chris Weider, (clw@bunyip.com)
Margaret Isaacs, (mmi@dcs.gla.ac.uk)
Alberto Sylvester, (asylvest@cepis.org.pe)
Larry Press, (lpress@isi.edu)

Track 4: National Network Management
Nashwa Abdel-Baki, (nashwa@frcu.eun.eg), Chair
Scott Bradner, (sob@harvard.edu)
Geoff Huston, (G.Huston@aarnet.edu.au)
Barbara Fraser, (byf@cert.org)
David Conrad, (davidc@is.apnic.net)
Geert Jan De Groot, (GeertJan.deGroot@ripe.net)
Bruno Lanvin, (bruno_lanvin_at_unctad#1@un.org)