Internet Society Frontpage

Events Membership
About the Internet Standards
Publications  Public Policy
About ISOC Education

About the Internet 

Become an ISOC Member

Internet Issues

Intellectual Property

Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement (ACTA)

Australia, Canada, the European Union and its 27 member states, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Switzerland and the United States of America have negotiated a trade agreement regarding counterfeiting and enforcement of intellectual property rights, known as the Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement.

These were closed negotiations, however, the Internet Society and others called for a more open, transparent and inclusive process.

The final version of the ACTA text (PDF)

The Internet Society's statement on ACTA: [English] [Français] [Español] (PDF)

The Draft Consolidated ACTA Text

Internet Society contributions on ACTA

Additional information about ACTA

Further information about ACTA is available on the following government websites:

For more information about the Internet Society’s involvement in this issue, please contact