Internet Society Frontpage

Events Membership
About the Internet Standards
Publications  Public Policy
About ISOC Education

About the Internet Society 

Become an ISOC Member

Board of Trustees

List of Trustees 2011 - 2012

See also where the Trustees are located.

Name Country Term Position/Remark Elected by Note
Alain AinaAlain Aina
aalain@trstech.net
Benin
2011-2014 Elections Committee
Audit Committee
Chapters
Eric BurgerEric Burger *
eburger@standardstrack.com
United States
2009-2012 Audit Committee Chair
IAB
Narelle ClarkNarelle Clark
president@isoc-au.org.au
Australia
2010-2013 Nominations Committee Chair
Chapters
Raúl EcheberríaRaúl Echeberría *
raul@lacnic.net
Uruguay
2011-2014 Board Chair
Compensation Committee Chair
Organisations
Eva FrölichEva Frölich *
eva@frobbit.se
Sweden
2010-2013 Treasurer
Finance Committee Chair
Organisations
Bob HindenBob Hinden
bob.hinden@gmail.com
United States
2010-2013 Nominations Committee
Compensation Committee
IAB
Khaled KoubaaKhaled Koubaa
K.koubaa@aw2i.org
Tunisia
2009-2012 Audit Committee
Chapters
Jason LivingoodJason Livingood
Jason_Livingood@cable.comcast.com
United States
2011-2013 Elections Committee Chair
Finance Committee
Organisations
Philip SmithPhilip Smith *
pfsinoz@gmail.com
Australia
2009-2012 Nominations Committee
Organisations
Lynn St. AmourLynn St. Amour
st.amour@isoc.org
United States
2001- President/CEO
Nominations Committee (ex-officio)
Finance Committee (ex-officio)
Theresa Swinehart
theresa.swinehart@verizon.com
United States
2011-2014 Elections Committee
Organisations
Bert WijnenBert Wijnen
bertietf@bwijnen.net
Netherlands
2011-2014 Finance Committee
Compensation Committee
IAB
Jonathan ZittrainJonathan Zittrain *
zittrain@cyber.law.harvard.edu
United States
2009-2012
Organisations

Audit Committee

Compensation Committee

Elections Committee

Executive Committee

Finance Committee

ISOC appointee to the IAOC

Nominations Committee

Secretary

Treasurer

* Denotes Executive Committee Member

Note

Trustees serve in the interest of the Internet Society as a whole, but are appointed or elected by the following groups: Chapters, Organization members, and the Internet Architecture Board (IAB) or in case of a vacancy, by the ISOC Board of Trustees.