الصفحة الرئيسية لجمعية الإنترنت

الأحداث العضوية
حول الإنترنت المعايير
المنشورات السياسة العامة
حول جمعية الإنترنت التعليم

 السياسة العامة

Become an ISOC Member

برنامج قادة الجيل القادم (NGL)

الأسئلة الشائعة

لماذا يوجد معيار للسن؟ ماذا لو كان سن المرشح يزيد عن 40 سنة؟

برنامج قادة الجيل القادم (NGL) مُصمم لمنح الفرصة للأفراد الشباب (ما بين 20 و40 سنة)، بما في ذلك من ينتمون إلى الدول النامية، لتطوير مهارات القيادة لديهم. البرنامج مُصمم خصيصاً لمساعدة هؤلاء على تحسين معرفتهم بتكنولوجيا الإنترنت ومسائل السياسة العامة حيث يتقدمون ليصبحوا قادة للمستقبل في جمعية الإنترنت، وفي المنظمات الأخرى ذات الصلة بالإنترنت.

المرشحين الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 40 سنة في وقت تقديم الطلب، لن يتم النظر في طلباتهم.

والاستثناء الوحيد من هذا المعيار هو لزمالة جمعية الإنترنت في عنصر فرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF)، نظراً للمستوى العالي للمعرفة التكنولوجية المطلوب للمشاركة والاشتراك بنجاح في اجتماع فرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF).

هل توجد أية معايير أخرى يجب علي معرفتها فيما يتعلق ببرنامج قادة الجيل القادم؟

نعم، إن زمالة جمعية الإنترنت لفرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF) متاحة فقط لمن يأتون من الدول النامية ويقيمون فيها، والتي عادة ما تكون أسعار مشاركتهم في فرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF) منخفضة.

كيف يمكنني الحصول على تحديثات بخصوص البرنامج؟

يمكنك التسجيل للحصول على معلومات حول برنامج قادة الجيل القادم (NGL) لجمعية الإنترنت عبر البريد الإلكتروني. سوف تتلقى معلومات عن مختلف مكونات البرنامج، بما في ذلك تفاصيل البرنامج ودورات التقدم ونتائج الاختيار وتقدم البرنامج.

لا تُعتبر قائمة تسجيل البريد الإلكتروني هذه بمثابة طلبًا رسميًا لأي من عناصر برنامج قادة الجيل القادم، لكنها مجرد وسيلة لمشاركة المعلومات. اقرأ المزيد...

ما هي إجراءات التقدم الخاصة ببرنامج قادة الجيل القادم؟

لكل عنصر من عناصر برنامج قادة الجيل القادم نموذج تقدم منفصل وجدول زمني محدد ولجنة اختيار خاصة به. وللبقاء على دراية بأخر المستجدات بخصوص دورات تقديم الطلبات القادمة، ندعو الأشخاص المهتمين بالتسجيل في قائمة المعلومات المذكورة أعلاه.

لكي تحصل على شهادة تخرج من البرنامج (التي يتم منحها سنويًا)، يجب أن تكون قد تقدمت بطلب للحصول على عنصر التعليم الإليكتروني وتم منحه لك واستكملته بنجاح. كما نشجعك على التقدم للالتحاق بأي من برامج تمثيل الجيل القادم التابعة لجمعية الإنترنت، مثل مناصب سفير جمعية الإنترنت ISOC في منتدى إدارة الإنترنت (IGF) والبنك الدولي ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية (OECD) وزمالة جمعية الإنترنت في فرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF).

إن اختيارات خريجي قادة الجيل القادم تكون قائمة على الأداء في عنصر التعليم الإليكتروني (إجباري) والسجل المهني داخل النظام الإيكولوجي للإنترنت و/أو أي مشاركة في العناصر التجريبية الأخرى لبرامج قادة الجيل القادم (مناصب السفراء والزمالات لجمعية الإنترنت).

أود أن أعرف ما إذا كان يمكنني التقدم لكل من برنامج التعليم الإليكتروني والزمالة في فرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF)؟

نعم، نُرحب بأي شخص يتقدم لأي من/كل من عناصر برنامج قادة الجيل القادم. يُعد ذلك من الأهداف الأساسية لبرنامج قادة الجيل القادم: مزج الدراسة الأكاديمية (التعليم الإلكتروني) مع الخبرة العملية عالية المستوى، (فرقة العمل المعنية بهندسة الإنترنت (IETF) ومنتدى إدارة الإنترنت (IGF) وبرامج التمثيل الأخرى).

ما هو محتوى دورات التعليم الإلكتروني؟

سوف تُغطي الدورات العديد من الموضوعات الضرورية لفهم مدى تعقد النظام الإيكولوجي للإنترنت: تاريخ الإنترنت ومعايير وتكنولوجيا الإنترنت وإدارة الإنترنت ومسائل السياسة والدبلوماسية. تستمر الدورة في الوقت الحالي لمدة 24 أسبوعًا، بما في ذلك راحة لبضعة أسابيع.

يجب أن يكون المتقدم قادرًا على قضاء 8 ساعات على الأقل كل أسبوع في العمل الخاص بالدورة. اقرأ المزيد...

كيف تعمل منصة التعليم الإليكتروني؟

يتم إجراء الدورات على الإنترنت من خلال نظام إدارة التعلم - منصة تعليمية عبر الإنترنت. تعتمد هذه المنصة على مجموعة متنوعة من أدوات التعلم التفاعلية وتتطلب وجود اتصال بالإنترنت (الاتصال بالإنترنت عبر الهاتف يطون كافياً). اقرأ المزيد...

بأي لغة يكون عنصر التعليم الإلكتروني؟

يتوافر التعليم الإلكتروني حالياً باللغتين الإنجليزية والفرنسية، وتبذل جمعية الإنترنت كافة الجهود لتوسيع فرص العمل بلغات مختلفة.

هل تكون دروس التعليم الإليكتروني في الوقت الفعلي؟

عادة ما يكون هناك عدد قليل من ساعات التدريس في الوقت الفعلي، وهو ما يسمح للمشاركين بمشاركة أفكارهم مع زملاء الفصل عبر الإنترنت والاتصال بالمحاضرين. يجب كل أسبوع قراءة النص عبر الإنترنت وإضافة إدخالات نصوص متشعبة (التعليقات) والتفاعل مع إدخالات النصوص المتشعبة لزملاء الفصل الدراسي والاجتماع عبر الإنترنت مع المحاضر وزملاء الفصل الدراسي. يوفر البرنامج بعض المرونة حيث أنه مُصمم خصيصًا من أجل المحترفين العاملين.

هل سيُطلب مني دفع أي رسوم في حال اختياري لأي من عناصر برنامج قادة الجيل القادم؟

كلا، سوف تقوم جمعية الإنترنت بتغطية كافة مصاريف المشاركة، إذا تم اختيارك.

هل سيكون هناك أي عمل إضافي مطلوب غير المشاركة في منصة التعليم الإلكتروني واجتماعات التمثيل؟ هل يحدث أي تداخل بين هذه المتطلبات مع العمل أو الأنشطة الأخرى؟

جميع عناصر التمثيل في برنامج قادة الجيل القادم تتطلب تقرير متابعة أو مشروع من المشارك يوضح كيفية مشاركته لتجربة الاجتماع مع المجتمع المحلي/المنطقة المحلية.

هناك التزامات بواجبات منزلية لعنصر التعلم الإلكتروني خارج وقت التعلم عبر المنصة عبر الإنترنت. وكما هو منصوص عليه في معايير التعلم الإلكتروني، يجب أن يكون بإمكان المشارك قضاء 8 ساعات على الأقل أسبوعياً في أعمال الدورة.

إن برنامج قادة الجيل القادم مُصمم خصيصًا من أجل المحترفين العاملين والطلاب وسوف يتوافق مع الالتزامات الحالية للشخص المشارك. إذا كنت تشعر بأن متطلبات برنامج قادة الجيل القادم يمكن أن تتداخل مع التزاماتك الحالية، لا نُشجعك على التقدم بطلب.

إذا كانت لديك أية استفسارات إضافية، يرجى إرسالها على leaders@isoc.org

Internet Society Frontpage

Events Membership
About the Internet Standards
Publications  Public Policy
About ISOC Education

Public Policy 

Become an ISOC Member

Next Generation Leaders Programme

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is there an age criteria? What if candidates are older than 40?

The Next Generation Leaders (NGL) programme is designed to give younger individuals (between 20 to 40 years), including those from developing countries, an opportunity to develop their leadership skills. Specifically, the program is designed to help them improve their knowledge of Internet technology and public policy issues as they progress to become future leaders in ISOC, and in other organizations in the Internet space

Candidates who are over 40 at the time of application will be not be considered.

The only exception to this criteria is for the ISOC Fellowship to the IETF component due to the high level of technological knowledge required for successful participation and engagement at the IETF meeting.

Are there any other criteria I should know about in the NGL programme?

Yes, the ISOC Fellowship to the IETF is only open to those who originate from and reside in a developing country, which traditionally have low rates of participation in the IETF.

How can I receive updates about the programme?

You may sign up for emailed information about the Internet Society's Next Generation Leaders (NGL) programme. You will receive information on the various components of the programme, including programme details, application rounds, selection results, and programme progress.

This email sign up list is not an official application to any of the NGL programme components but just for sharing information. Read more...

What is the application process for the NGL programme?

Each component of the NGL programme has a separate application form, timeline, and selection committee. In order to remain up to date on upcoming application rounds, interested individuals are encouraged to sign up on the above mentioned information list.

In order to be considered for a graduate certificate of the programme (awarded annually), you must have applied for, been awarded, and successfully completed the eLearning component. We also recommend that you apply for any of ISOC’s NGL representation programmes such as ISOC Ambassadorships to the Internet Governance Forum (IGF), the World Bank, and OECD, and the ISOC Fellowship to the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF).

Selections of NGL graduates are based on performance in the eLearning component (compulsory), professional history within the Internet ecosystem, and/or any involvement in other experiential components of the NGL programmes (ISOC ambassadorships and fellowships).

I would like to know whether I may apply to both the eLearning programme and the Fellowship to the IETF?

Yes, any one individual is welcome to apply to any/all components of the NGL. This is a central goal of the NGL programme: blending academic study (eLearning) with practical, high-level experience, (IETF, IGF, and other representation programmes).

What is the content of the eLearning courses?

The courses will cover various topics that are necessary to understand the complexity of the Internet ecosystem: history of the Internet, Internet standards and technology, Internet Governance and policy issues, diplomacy. The course is currently 24 weeks long, including a few weeks’ break time.

Applicants must be able to spend at least 8 hours each week on the coursework. Read more...

How does the eLearning platform work?

The online courses are conducted through a Learning Management System - an online classroom platform. The platform is based on a variety of interactive Web learning tools and requires an Internet connection (Dial-up is adequate). Read more...

In what language is the eLearning component?

The eLearning is currently available in English and French, and ISOC is working to expand the opportunity to additional languages..

Are the eLearning classes in real time?

Typically a few hours are in real time, which allows participants to share their thoughts with their online classmates and have contact with their lecturers. A typical week will require reading online text, adding hypertext entries (comments), reacting to classmates’ hypertext entries and an online meeting with lecturer and classmates. There is flexibility in the programme as it is designed for working professionals.

Will I have to pay if selected for any of the NGL components?

No, ISOC will cover all charges for your participation, if selected.

Will there be additional work required outside of participating in the eLearning platform and the representation meetings? Will those requirements interfere with work or other activities?

All representation components in the NGL require a follow-up report or a project from the participant showing how he or she has shared the meeting experience with their local community/region.

The eLearning component does have homework commitments outside of the time spent in the online platform. As listed in the eLearning criteria, participants must be able to commit at least 8 hours a week to coursework.

The NGL programme is designed for the working professional or student and should fit within the participants’ current commitments. If you feel that the NGL requirements may interfere with your current commitments, we do not encourage you to apply.

If you have any additional queries, please send to leaders@isoc.org